Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Quick Find Curriculum Material

Useful Links

Curriculum,  teaching and learning materials

Australian Curriculum:  www.australiancurriculum.edu.au

Australian Guide to Healthy Eating resources:  www.eatforhealth.gov.au

Diet and oral health materials: www.dental.wa.gov.au/education/teachers/index.php

Eat for Health Educator Guide:  www.eatforhealth.gov.au/sites/default/files/files/the_guidelines/n55b_eat_for_health_educators_guide.pdf

Food allergy materials:  www.allergyfacts.org.au/resources

WA Curriculum Framework:  http://k10outline.scsa.wa.edu.au/

Food and nutrition programs for WA schools

Crunch and Sip, Cancer Council WA:  www.crunchandsip.com.au

Food Sensations, Foodbank WA:  www.healthyfoodforall.com.au/food-sensations/nutrition-education-for-children/

Healthy School Food and Drink Policy, Department of Education WA:www.det.wa.edu.au/healthyfoodanddrink/detcms/portal/

School Breakfast Program, Foodbank WA:  www.healthyfoodforall.com.au/school-breakfast-program/school-breakfast-program-resources/

Waste Wise Schools Program, Waste Authority WA: www.wasteauthority.wa.gov.au/programs/waste-wise-schools

EatPlayThrive, Ngala: http://www.ngala.com.au/eatplaythrive

Food and nutrition information

Better Health Channel Victoria  www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/bhcv2/bhcarticles.nsf/pages/hl_foodnutrition?open

Dietitians Association of Australia:  https://daa.asn.au/smart-eating-for-you/smart-eating-fast-facts/

Eat for Health:  www.eatforhealth.gov.au

Energy balance, NSW Food Authority:  www.8700.com.au

Kitchen Gardens South Australia:  www.kitchengardenssa.com.au

Nutrition Australia:  www.nutritionaustralia.org

Food and nutrition interactive online tools

K-year 6

Food balance game:  www.eatforhealth.gov.au/nutrition-calculators/food-balance

Year 7-10

Eat for Health Daily energy, nutrient, serves calculators:  www.eatforhealth.gov.au/eat-health-calculators

Dietitians Association of Australia Virtual Shopping Tour game:https://daa.asn.au/smart-eating-for-you/

NSW Food Authority Energy calculators:  www.8700.com.au/tools-tips-and-links

Live Lighter Sugary drinks calculator:  https://livelighter.com.au/SugaryDrinks/Calculator

Healthy recipes

Go for 2 & 5 Kids in the Kitchen recipes:  www.gofor2and5.com.au/Recipes/tabid/58/Default.aspx

Go for 2 & 5 recipes:  www.gofor2and5.com.au/Recipes/tabid/58/Default.aspx

Nutrition Australia recipes:  www.nutritionaustralia.org/national/recipes